Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (805) 650-9771 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

I was looking for a refrigerator and called Reid's Appliances , talked to Dan. He was so knowledgeable and caring giving me lots of information on how to look for a refrigerator. He gave me detailed information and even told me to go to a store in Moorpark first to find what I like and measurements since I live in Thousand Oaks. I had to buy from that store since I am much closer to it, delivery was less fee. Though I will definitely recommend the Reid's Appliances to those who live in Ventura or closer than me in TO. Thank you Dan, you are an Angel

Yelp Icon Glyol P. 6/25/2024

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Gave rave review about wonderful service I received from Alex, Adam and Mike from Reid's Appliance in Ventura. Unfortunately I hit one star by mistake. They deserve five stars if not more.

Yelp Icon Noreene M. 3/22/2024

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Reids Appliances are amazing. At the Ventura store, we primarily dealt with Frank. Frank pointed out the microwave we needed and explained all the features. No pressure. He handled the sale professionally and friendly. The date of install on Friday June 7, came off without a hitch. Our installers were Paul and Edgar. Both were incredible, on time, and were extremely friendly and courteous. Reids is very fortunate to havePaul and Edgar as employees.We enjoyed our painless install. Highly recommend Reids Appliances.

Google Icon David & Susan Woodward 6/11/2024

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

From first contact with Frank at sales to a super smooth expert delivery and install by Paul and Edgar, Reid's Appliances is my preferred choice for one stop shopping for all things appliances!

Google Icon Greg Hoffman 6/6/2024

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

Imagine an incredibly special store that values its customers and literally puts EVERYONE on a pedestal? In today's marketplace we're never quite sure what to expect in regards to customer service anymore, but at Reids Appliances I have no doubt that you'll get the same friendly red carpet treatment that will excite your sensations and exceed your expectations! So what's all the hype about "Paul and Edgar." Two exceptional, extremely personable, friendly, helpful, professional installers who exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond to make me happy. We're not new Reids customers, they have been taking care of all of our Appliances needs for decades and hopefully you will give them all your future business and let them prove to you that the customer is truly in charge. Kudos to sales, delivery and ownership. Please don't change a thing!!!

Google Icon Lee Wilson 5/31/2024

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.

See Review on Google

review rating

Paul, the expert installer and Adam, his assistant, were very professional when installing my double oven and cooktop. I was also very pleased with their efficiency. Paul answered all of my questions during the process and was very knowledgeable about the products. Paul and Adam also displayed kind, understanding, and polite demeanors. My experience was positive and pleasant, and I highly recommend them for installation.

Yelp Icon T L. 5/5/2024

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

This store has been around forever, and has been trusted by my family. Recently I went appliance shopping here, and I found the staff to be extremely knowledgeable and professional all the way through. I am so glad I didn't go to a chain. Dan gave expert advice, and Paul and Edgar install d our appliances quickly and efficiently (plus they were all super pleasant to work with). I will recommend Reid's to everyone and go there for all my appliance needs!!!

Yelp Icon Marie A. 4/11/2024

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

A venerable Ventura institution since the 1960s, and my family has been going there since the 1970s. My elderly mom needed new appliances. The store manager, Frank, and his team carefully listened to us and helped us select appliances my mom loves.

Google Icon Celeste Hutchison 4/11/2024

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Amazing place in every way! We have used Reid's Appliances three times now and every time it's been a great experience with no stress. Dan is always so helpful and friendly both in person and over the phone and Paul and Edgar who delivered our oven just absolutely rock! The installation turned out to be more challenging than just getting the old one out and putting the new one in. But despite this challenge they got to work to figure it out and within no time at all my oven was in, level and looking great! Thank you Reid's once again for such excellence!

Yelp Icon Steph M. 4/6/2024

Another great review!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Installing our new Bosch dishwasher, Paul and Edgar worked hard to do a good job. They made sure all the connections, electrical and plumbing, worked properly. Paul managed to reuse the painted front panel from our previous *!#%! Kitchenaid dishwasher, and took time to teach me how to use the Bosch's advanced features. A good crew!

Google Icon Jerry Dunn 10/13/2023

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gave rave review about wonderful service I received from Alex, Adam and Mike from Reid's Appliance in Ventura. Unfortunately I hit one star by mistake. They deserve five stars if not more.

Yelp Icon Noreene M. 3/21/2024

Thank you Noreene M.!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Paul and Edgar delivered and installed our new refrigerator today and were very professional, efficiency and courteous. I have always been happy with Reids and look forward to working with them for my appliance needs.

Google Icon Louis Vigorita 3/25/2024

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

I had my dishwasher installed today from the good people at Reid's appliance in Ventura. Dout out to Omar from Santa Barbara who sold me the dishwasher. Great salesman. Thank you to the two guys who installed it. You guys did a great job. Oh, and he didn't scream when a rat ran out from under the old one. I chased it around with a broom and wrangled it outside. Next time it's the guillotine for any rat who tries to get back in. That was are entertainment. Anyway, thanks guys. You did a great job and it was a great price. Thanks, Rob

Google Icon Robert Steele 3/13/2024

Thank you Robert Steele!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent customer service in family run local business with two locations . Knowledgeable sales people .

Yelp Icon Mark R. 10/4/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

The staff at Reids are amazing! So knowledgeable about every piece they have under the roof and more. Ask them anything.

Google Icon James Brandeland 11/15/2023

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have always shopped with big box stores for major appliances, but I will no longer!  I had a great experience purchasing a new washing machine at Reid's with Dan, the very knowledgeable salesman.  He arranged a fast delivery within a few days (compared to weeks with the big box store) and I had an efficient, careful installation done by Fernando and Isaac. I highly recommend this establishment.  Shop local & support our trusted family owned businesses!

Yelp Icon Linda O. 1/17/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We finally learned--skip the big box store and deal with the experts! We were treated like rock stars, got a very fair price, and will definitely go back again for our next appliance purchase. A shout out to our sales expert-Dan Freitas and the delivery crew, Caleb and Edgar.

Yelp Icon Ken D. 6/5/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I received excellent service from Paul and Joe earlier this week when they removed my old dryer/ installed the new one. They came on time, were informative, respectful and efficient; and made sure the new appliance was balanced and functioning correctly before departing. Great customer service!

Google Icon Catherine Zimmer 7/30/2023

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

I had great assistance from Omar Padilla finding a refrigerator for the space in my home.  He was very professional and helpful. Today Paul and Joe delivered my refrigerator and get 5 stars for sure.  They were very careful with things in the way and put everything back in place.  Explained everything I needed to know and were extremely professional. Have purchased several items from Reid's Appliances and will continue to. Judith E.

Yelp Icon Judy And Bob E. 9/20/2023

We appreciate you!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Paul and Hunter went out of their way to install our appliances. Paul took the time to reroute piping in order to get our new dishwasher running that early afternoon. This is despite having many customers waiting. I was told by Edison that the gas wasn’t working and therefore my oven was not operable. Paul quickly took a look at it, counseled me and actually got it running in an instant! I highly recommend Reid appliances because of their generous and professional staff. Sincerely, Adriana

Google Icon Flying Squirrels 10/3/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

Already a Reid's Appliances customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Reid's Appliances.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Reid's Appliances